Gallatin County Precincts

Gallatin County is divided into relative equal population precincts. These precincts are joined to form the House District (3-4 precincts) and the Senate District (2 house districts) that form the Montana State Legislature.

Precinct Committee Representatives represent the precinct where they live, and are elected every two years, or as needed with vacancies. The Precinct Committee Representatives form the Gallatin County Democratic Central Committee.

Use the interactive map below to find your precinct number, precinct committee people, current Democratic representatives, and current Democratic candidates.

(Please note that the map is approximate. For GIS accurate information, visit the Montana Legislature District Map or the Gallatin County Clerk & Recorder’s Map.)